Product Reviews & Awards
People Are 'Chalking' About Our Chalkboard T-Shirts 

November 15, 2019

Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-Shirt was awarded a Gold - Level One

Mom’s Choice Awards® (MCA) evaluates products and services created for children, families, and educators. The program is globally recognized for establishing the benchmark of excellence in family-friendly media, products and services. The evaluation process uses a proprietary methodology in which entries are scored on a number of elements including production quality, design, educational value, entertainment value, originality, appeal and cost.

“Our aim is to introduce families and educators to best-in-class products and services,” explains Dawn Matheson, Executive Director of the Mom’s Choice Awards®. “We are passionate about helping families grow emotionally, physically and spiritually. Parents and educators know that products and services bearing our seal of approval are high-quality, great value purchases. The MCA evaluation program is designed to incorporate the expertise of scientists, physicians and other specialists; but we also engage parents, children, educators, and caregivers because they are experts in knowing what is best for their families.”

Chalk of the Town Unicorn Chalkboard T-Shirt Kit

2019 Kid's Product of the Year
Creative Craft Kits

2019 Creative Play of the Year
Creative Clothing Design

Chalk of the Town Silver Heart Tote Bag

2019 Seal of Excellence
Creative Craft Kits

November 25, 2019

Kids have the time of their lives decorating, personalizing, wearing and showing off their Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-shirts, then starting again from scratch whenever the mood strikes! Each T-shirt has a reusable chalkboard area positioned front and center and comes with three chalk markers that generate vibrant bursts of color to the tune of whatever the young artist chooses to say, be it a verbal message, visual art or both. A swipe or two with the included erasing cloth returns the chalkboard to its previously unadorned state, an easy reset that inspires endless creative experimentation and exploration. Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-shirts come in a variety of colors and chalkboard designs, appealing options that further fuel unbridled creativity and self-expression. Each kit includes one 100% cotton T-shirt, three water-based non-toxic chalk markers, a stencil for doing fine detail work, and one erasing cloth!

November 27, 2019

A Mom's Take, Blog by Jonna

Let their creative side free with products from Chalk of the Town. Whatever their style is, whatever they want to say, they can create and express it in a wearable work of art.

Chalk of the Town shirts are T-shirts with a chalkboard surface ready and waiting for their creative spin. They make great gifts for the artistic, the sports fans or the funny comedian. Chalk of the Town has a variety of colored chalk markers and stencils to create the perfect colorful design. With a variety of totes and chalkboard shirts, they will have fun personalizing their fashion again and again. Check out all the unique shirt designs by Chalk of the Town.

Our Family Reviews, Blog by Matt in Wisconsin 

The very popular Chalk of the Town products have taken over many social media influencer accounts and the idea behind Chalk of the Town is very original and creative. Chalk of the Town products feature a chalk-like surface which allow you to draw a personal design of your choice using the company’s chalk markers. Products from Chalk of the Town include short and long sleeve shirts in both kids and adult sizes, a sweet patchstencils to help with creating your artwork and two styles of tote bags. Shop for a variety of Shirts, Totes and more at ChalkoftheTown.com.

Tillywig Award Winner 2019

Chalk of the Town, Tillywig Toy & Media Award Winner, 2019
 

Kids have the time of their lives decorating, personalizing, wearing and showing off their Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-shirts, then starting again from scratch whenever the mood strikes! Each T-shirt has a reusable chalkboard area positioned front and center and comes with three chalk markers that generate vibrant bursts of color to the tune of whatever the young artist chooses to say, be it a verbal message, visual art or both. A swipe or two with the included erasing cloth returns the chalkboard to its previously unadorned state, an easy reset that inspires endless creative experimentation and exploration. Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-shirts come in a variety of colors and chalkboard designs, appealing options that further fuel unbridled creativity and self-expression. Each kit includes one 100% cotton T-shirt, three water-based non-toxic chalk markers, a stencil for doing fine detail work, and one erasing cloth!

November 07, 2019

Blog: A Long Wait For Bella

My Isabella loves reading. We like to visit the library close to her private school and check out books and more books. She is a book worm, and I am very happy for that. When I was her age, I too loved reading, and books were a frequent gift during the holiday season.

Do you have a book worm at home too? Chalk of the Town has this really fun customizable tote bag for kids. The I’M READING Chalkboard Tote Kit is such an affordable and awesome gift idea for the book lover in your life. You need to check it out. . . 

October 12, 2019

Amy & Aaron's Real Life Reviews

In the pictures, my nephew Sammy is getting ready for his first day of school in a new school. It was a huge adventure! They have lived in the same house since before he could walk and they just bought a home outside of Atlanta. It is a huge difference from our small town to the city, he wanted to show off who he was.

His absolute favorite thing is Minecraft. He put Time To Mine on his shirt so all of his new friends would know right away that he's a miner. He did such a great job too! Way to go Sammy!! I love it! I hope you made a million new friends that day!

Back to School With Chalk Of The Town

The Stuff of Success, Blog by Shivani 

There was a time when my daughter would dress in elaborate dresses to go to school.  It used to freak the staff out because they didn’t want her dresses to get ruined.  I said I was fully aware her dress(es) could get ruined and if that’s what she wants to wear then so be it.  She grew out of that stage and now she is into much more creative fashion.

 

Chalk of the Town is exactly what her creativity needed for the first day of school (and future days of school).  The shirt is essentially a canvas to create what she wants via a chalkboard shirt.  She will be able to create a new design every time we wash her shirt.  Each shirt is 100% cotton and comes with a set of chalkboard markers.  There are stencils that can also be purchased for even more creative options.

August 23, 2019

Blog: BenSpark Family Adventures by Drew Bennet

Each year when the kids go back to school we print out signs for them to hold that have their grade and other things. This year they can actually make those signs wearable with Chalk of the Town. These are some very cool T-Shirts that kids can use to create their own sayings that they can wear. If they don’t like what they made they can simply erase it and try again. These shirts are special and have a special surface that is like a chalk board. Special chalk markers are used to create the designs. . . (select the photo to read the entire review)

Mom Blog: Mommies With Cents, By Hollie Duce

Now kids can wear their own art and create their own messages with pride with 100% cotton re-markable, erasable chalkboard tee shirts or a tote bag! Once the ink dries, the design stays on until you are ready to erase.  We gave the tote bag a try.  It came with two chalk markers and an eraser cloth . . .

Momee Friends of Long Island, Mom Blogger: Anne Caminiti

We ABSOLUTELY LOVE Chalk of the Town totes and tees. I love that their products are a great way for kids and adults to express themselves. 

Rewrite, Reuse and Redesign on these markable and erasable chalkboard surfaces over and over, again. We can not wait to show you what we have created with our Chalk of the Town totes and shirts.  Show the world your inspirational message or your artistic flare . . .

July 12, 2019

TTPM, Editor's Review

What It Is?

Each set includes the cotton chalkboard t-shirt, 3 chalk markers, 1 erasing cloth and 1 stencil. Draw or write on the chalkboard surface of the t-shirts with the included chalk markers and go crazy with any design!  Let your imagination run wild or use the stencil, which is included, to express your personal interests and style. If you've made a mistake or want to make a new design, use a damp cotton cloth to wipe the chalkboard surface clean. There are a few different chalkboard designs to pick from as well. Here I have the Unicorn; there's also a heart design and  speech bubbles available for purchase separately.  One thing to note is that you'll need to shake the markers first and then press the tip on a piece of scrap paper a few times until the ink starts to flow. 

Is It Fun?

Chalk of the Town Chalkboard T-shirts is a fun way to be creative . Different stencils and colored chalk markers are available for purchase  separately to help things really stand out. These shirts are designed to be used, worn, erased and washed over and over again . . .

Theresea's Reviews

C’est magnifique! Featured today on Theresa’s Reviews, you can check out how to plan the perfect Paris birthday party for tweens. With a food bar, creative activities, and an adorable ice cream cake, this party is simple to do!

Fun stuff kids will love!  Hoping to achieve favorite-aunt status this year?  Pick anything from this page and consider yourself locked in by night three of Hanukkah.

Interactive Tee

Curious youngsters never run out of things to say and neither will this chalkboard shirt they can actually write on!

Ready to wear has never had so much to say!

October 10, 2018

Parents' Choice Awards : Fall 2018 Toys

Review: The T-Shirt Design Kit

Ready to wear has never had so much to say.

This clever kit has kids designing their own custom t-shirt again and again. With a permanent chalkboard surface on the front of the shirt, kids use an erasable chalk marker to create their own art and messages. From a simple single flower, or a child's handwritten name, to the more thoughtful "I Love My Dad," our testers found the fashionable kit filled with opportunity.

Our young testers delighted in creating a new one-of-a-kind design to fit the occasion. Parents appreciated that once dry, the chalk stays put until erased with the enclosed cloth. Each kit contains a 100% cotton T-shirt (available in sizes XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16) & XL(18-20)), a white chalk marker, stencil, and erasing cloth.

Parents' Choice   ©2018 Parents' Choice

Chalkboard Shirts By Chalk of the Town

By Mommy Nearest

I was super into knitting several years ago (this was before I had children, naturally) and I even toyed with the idea of trying to sell my wares. I quickly realized, however, that my craft was more of a hobby than a business and I should probably stick to my writing career

But the moms below are killing it with their creations, which just happen to make fabulous gifts this holiday season. If you're still looking for fun, unique presents for the loved ones on your list, consider buying one of these products. Supporting small businesses and delighting your family? There's nothing more festive than that.

Got a pint-sized Picasso who likes to draw on their clothing? Get 'em a t-shirt that's made for doodling. These reusable cotton tees come equipped with a chalkboard surface printed on the front. Use chalk markers to create your own design, then launder clean when you're ready for a new look.

 

The tees are the creation of crafty sisters and moms Sondra Mansfield and Wendy Almasanu, based in NYC and Columbus, Ohio, who wanted to capitalize on the chalkboard craze. What better way to do so than on a t-shirt? 

Cost: $18 for the shirt, $8.95 for a three-pack of chalk markers

The Columbus Dispatch

Chalk Talk

The brainchild of sisters Wendy Almasanu and Sondra Mansfield of New York, Chalk of the Town lets kids design their own T-Shirts using stencils and chalk markers.  Create, erase, repeat!  

Available locally in Columbus, Ohio: Art With Anna, Learning Express, Lillylimes, Piccadilly Modern Play & Creative Craft Cafe and Urban Emporium.  www.chalk-of-the-town.com

By Alexander Yarde, The Good Men Project

It was a pleasure to meet Sondra Gross Mansfield, Chief Chalking Officer at PLAY FAIR in NY. My son & daughter LOVE their Chalk of the Town shirts! My daughter is modeling the Raspberry Heart T-Shirt Kit (photo on left).

(Click photo or link in title to view full article and photos)

By TheJerseyMomma.com

I love sharing fun finds and unique gift ideas. I also love the 'shop small' concept, so I can help support smaller businesses who have great products and services. I was so excited to come across these cool t-shirts by Chalk of the Town during my recent visit to Play Fair in New York City. I had never seen anything quite like them, so I was eager to try them out and see if they were as fun as they appeared. Wait till you see what I found out! Read on to find out how these creative t-shirts work, and enter to win one of your own!

(Click photo or link in title to view the full product review)

Huffington Post Gift Guide

February 08, 2017

Chalk of the Town in The Ultimate Valentine Gift Guide on HuffingtonPost.com 

Boutique finds, independent artists and truly unique Valentine’s gifts...it all starts here, and just in the nick of time for the day of love! Here’s my guide as seen on NBC’s Today show, with a few extra bonuses your sweetie will adore.

KIDS: DIY Chalkboard T-Shirts

(Click photo to view full article)

TODAY Show Valentines Day Gift Guide

February 07, 2017

Chalk of the Town on the NBC TODAY Show with Keith Urban and Amy Goodman

Chocolate cherries, books, more: Perfect gifts for your Valentine (even kids!)  Valentine’s Day love is for everyone. Amy Goodman of Zulily.com joins TODAY with gift ideas for all the people you care about, including fresh-dipped maraschino cherries, personalized watches and books for kids.

Please reload

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon

Links

Shipping & Policies
Wholesale
 
* Valid for shipping in the continental US

© 2018 Origin8 Studio LLC

127 West 83rd St #401 New York, NY 10024

info@chalk-of-the-town.com